side menu icon
2.4. Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Board Officers
Deanna Litzenburg | Trenton | Board of Directors, Chair
Anne Haltenhof | Columbia | First Vice Chair
Steven Bushong | Waterloo | Second Vice Chair
Susan Bowman | Highland | Treasurer
Angie Zahn | Trenton | Secretary

Girl Members
Rowan Dothager | Staunton | Mentor
Katherine Housewright | St. Jacob | Ex Officio
Victoria Shore | Marion | Ex Officio

At-Large Members
Phil Climaco | Fairview Heights
Tracy Fiscus | Centralila
Beth Freeburg | O'Fallon
Richard Huntington | Mt. Vernon
John McCracken | Edwardsville
Melanie Mills | Charleston
Carla Nilson | Herrin
James Sabella | O'Fallon
Diane Siemer | Teutopolis
Norma Trimble | Robinson
Dr. Micki Weaver | Carbondale

Board Development Committee
Megan Biggs | Granite City
Michelle Darnell | Mt. Vernon
Amber George | Herrin
Anne Haltenhof | Columbia
Linda Manley | Highland
Carla Nilson | Herrin
Diane Siemer | Teutopolis

Board of Directors Meeting Agendas
Board of Directors Meeting Minutes
Girl Board Member Application

Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois is seeking girls age 14 or older to be ex-officio board members. We currently have two (2) positions open. An ex-officio member can give input to policies and other governance matters, but does not have a vote. This position provides a great leadership opportunity for girls wanting to be more involved. All interested girls must complete this application.

Applicant Requirements: 
Must be a registered member of Girl Scouts.

Must be 14 years of age or older by the application deadline, December 16, 2018.

Must be willing to meet, in-person or via conference call for at least 90% of meetings scheduled, attend regional delegate meetings, and attend the council’s Annual Meeting on Saturday, April 27, 2019 in Ina, IL at Rend Lake College.

Must attend interview that will be scheduled for early January. Candidates can attend the interview by calling in at designated time. Each candidates must call in at her designated time to be considered for the position.