side menu icon
PCs for People

Find Affordable Computers Near You

Pay as little as $40 for a computer! PCs for People fixes up used computers for folks who need them. Apply today to pick one up at one of our drive-through events!

You qualify if your income is at 200% of poverty level or less or you receive government assistance. See pcsforpeople.org/eligibility for more information.

Desktop Deals from PCs for People

PCs for People Events in Southern Illinois

Please note: PCs for People events scheduled between January 4-19 were postponed and have been rescheduled. Beginning March 1, the cost of computers will increase slightly to $40, with the exception of events that were rescheduled. Prices will be marked below.

Casey, Illinois - POSTPONED
Casey Township Library
Wednesday, March 3 from 3-5 p.m.

Herrin, Illinois - POSTPONED
Christian Life Church
Thursday, March 4 from 2-5 p.m.

Alton, Illinois ($40)
Main Street United Methodist Church
Thursday, March 11 from 3-6 p.m.

Sparta, Illinois ($40)
Old Kroger Parking Lot
Saturday, March 13 from 11 a.m.-2 p.m.

Columbia, Illinois ($20)*
Turner Hall
Thursday, March 18 from 4-7 p.m.

Granite City, Illinois ($40)
R-Church
Thursday, March 25 from 3-6 p.m.

Steeleville, Illinois ($40)

Steeleville Village Hall
Saturday, March 27 from 11 a.m.-2 p.m.

Anna, Illinois ($20)*
Mt. Moriah Luthern Church
Thursday, April 8 from 3-6 p.m.

Coulterville, Illinois ($40)
Coulterville Clinic
Saturday, April 10 from 2-4 p.m.

Please note, additional PCs for People Events hosted by other collaborators may be found here: tinyurl.com/pcsforpeopleil

* These dates have been rescheduled from events that had been postponed due to inclement weather.

You will receive an appointment time & address when your order is confirmed.

For the easiest pickup, please pre-order your computer here: tinyurl.com/pcsforpeopleil

All questions should be directed to PCs for People at southernillinois@pcsforpeople.com or 216-777-4441. 

PCs for People events are co-sponsored by Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois, Leadership Council Southwestern Illinois and Urban League of Metropolitan Saint Louis. 

  • Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois logo
  • LCSI Logo
  • Urban League of Metropolitan Saint Louis

Past Events

Edwardsville, Illinois
Friday, October 23 from 1-4 p.m. 

Mount Vernon, Illinois
Thursday, October 29 from 4:30-6 p.m.

Lawrenceville, Illinois
Thursday, November 5 from 5:30-7 p.m.

Flora, Illinois
Tuesday, November 10 from 5:30-6:30 p.m.

Newman, Illinois
Thursday, November 12 - Cancelled

Oblong, Illinois
Saturday, November 14 from 2-3:30 p.m.

Du Quoin, Illinois
Saturday, November 21 from 1-4 p.m.

Grayville, Illinois

Waterloo, Illinois
Tuesday, December 8 from 3-6 p.m.

Marissa, Illinois
Wednesday, December 9 from 3-6 p.m.

West Frankfort, Illinois
Thursday, December 10 from 3-6 p.m.

Charleston, Illinois
Tuesday, December 15 from 3-6 p.m.

Carbondale, Illinois
Wednesday, December 16 from 3-6 p.m.

Benton, Illinois
Friday, December 18 from 2-5 p.m.

Belleville, Illinois
Saturday, December 19 from 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

Benld, Illinois
Tuesday, January 19 from 3-6 p.m.

Fairview Heights, Illinois
Tuesday, January 26 from 3-6 p.m.

Collinsville, Illinois
Thursday, January 28 from 3-6 p.m.

Christopher, Illinois
Friday, January 29 from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Newman, Illinois
Tuesday, February 2 from 1-3 p.m.

Marshall, Illinois - CANCELLED

Marion, Illinois
Thursday, February 11 from 2-5 p.m.

Vienna, Illinois - CANCELLED

East St. Louis, Illinois
Saturday, February 13 from 9 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Columbia, Illinois
Wednesday, February 17 from 4-7 p.m.

Anna, Illinois
Thursday, February 18 from 3-6 p.m.

McLeansboro, Illinois
Wednesday February 24 from 4-6:30 p.m.

Martinsville, Illinois
Thursday, February 25 from 3-5 p.m.