side menu icon
2.4. Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Board Officers
Deanna Litzenburg | Trenton | Board of Directors, Chair
Anne Haltenhof | Columbia | First Vice Chair
Steven Bushong | Waterloo | Second Vice Chair
Priscilla Jacks | Edwardsville | Treasurer
Melanie Mills | Charleston | Secretary

Girl Members
Alia Barcus - Mentor | O'Fallon
Mary Buchanan | O'Fallon
Kaylee Melton | Wood River

At-Large Members
Beth Shindel | O'Fallon
James Sabella | O'Fallon
Norma Trimble | Robinson
Dr. Micki Weaver | Carbondale
Priscilla Jacks | Edwardsville
Paula Nixon | O'Fallon
Tracy Smith | Xenia
Amy Williamson | Shiloh
Amanda Highlander | Glen Carbon
Robin Steinmann | Maryville
Terra Hamilton | O'Fallon

Board Development Committee
Megan Biggs | Granite City
Linda Manley | Highland
Priscilla Jacks | Edwardsville
Steve Bushong | Waterloo
Amanda Highlander | Glen Carbon

Board of Directors Meeting Agendas
Board of Directors Meeting Minutes
Ex Officio Girl Board Member Application

Girl Scouts of Southern Illinois is seeking girls age 14 or older to be ex-officio board members. We currently have two (2) positions open. An ex-officio member can give input to policies and other governance matters, but does not have a vote. This position provides a great leadership opportunity for girls wanting to be more involved. All interested girls must complete this application.

Applicant Requirements: 

Must be a registered member of Girl Scouts.

Must be 14 years of age or older by the application deadline, January 31, 2020.

Must be willing to meet, in-person or via conference call for at least 90% of board meetings (6 total board meetings in 2020), attend regional delegate meetings, and attend the council’s Annual Meeting on Saturday,

March 28, 2020 in Belleville, IL.

Must attend a teleconference interview with the Board Development Committee in February 2020.